The Soft Boys - Live At The Portland Arms

The Soft Boys
The Soft Boys - Live At The Portland Arms
1460 mb
  • Musician:
    The Soft Boys
  • Title:
    Live At The Portland Arms
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: Glass Fish Records ‎– MOIST 4
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1988
    Category: Rock
    Style: Rock & Roll, Parody, Psychedelic Rock, Classic Rock
  • ZIP Size FLAC version
    1460 megabytes
  • ZIP Size MP3 version
    1530 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Give It To The Soft Boys
Written-By – R. Hitchcock*
A2 Sandra's Having Her Brain Out
Written-By – R. Hitchcock*
A3 Give Me A Spanner, Ralph
Written-By – R. Hitchcock*
A4 My Evaline
Written By – Arr. Hall
A5 Human Music
Written-By – R. Hitchcock*
A6 I Like Bananas (Because They Have No Bones)
Written By – Yacich
A7 Horns Large Horns
Written By – Trad. - Arr. Cartby, Harris, Hutchings, Kirkpatrick, Nicol, Swallow
A8 Book Of Love
Written By – Davis, Malone, Patrick
B1 Wish I Had My Baby
Written By – J. Brown
B2 White Shoe Blues
Written By – R.M. Johnston, Arr. Heath
B3 In The Mood
Written-By – Razaf*, Garland*
B4 That's When Your Heartaches Begin
Written By – Fisher, Hill, Raskin
B5 Have A Heart, Betty (I'm Not Fireproof)
Written-By – R. Hitchcock*
B6 The Duke Of Squeeze
Written-By – R. Hitchcock*
B7 All Shook Up
Written By – Presley, Blakewell


  • Bass, Vocals – Andy Metcalfe
  • Drums, Vocals – Morris Windsor
  • Guitar, Lead Vocals, Harmonica – Robyn Hitchcock
  • Guitar, Vocals – Kimberley Rew
  • Lead Vocals – Jim Melton (tracks: B3), Morris Windsor (tracks: B2)
  • Percussion, Vocals – Jim Melton
  • Photography [Cover] – Rosalind Kunath
  • Saxophone, Vocals – Mungo Carstairs
  • Vocals – Airborne Alice


Recorded at the Portland Arms, Cambridge, UK, November 1, 1978.
Made in France.

Vinyl reissue of 1983 cassette (on Midnight Music).

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CLANG 1 The Soft Boys Live At The Portland Arms ‎(Cass, Album) Midnight Music CLANG 1 UK 1983
MOIST 4 The Soft Boys Live At The Portland Arms ‎(LP, Album, RE) Glass Fish Records MOIST 4 UK 1987

Free download links: