Jerry Harrison : Casual Gods - Casual Gods

Jerry Harrison : Casual Gods
Jerry Harrison : Casual Gods - Casual Gods
1282 mb
  • Musician:
    Jerry Harrison : Casual Gods
  • Title:
    Casual Gods
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: Fontana ‎– 832 992-1, Polygram ‎– 832 992-1
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Test Pressing
    Country: Greece
    Date of released: 1988
    Category: Electronic, Pop
    Style: Leftfield, Disco
  • ZIP Size FLAC version
    1282 megabytes
  • ZIP Size MP3 version
    1860 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:


A1 Rev It Up 4:17
A2 Song Of Angels 3:35
A3 Man With A Gun 4:35
A4 Let It Come Down 4:52
A5 Cherokee Chief 4:30
B1 A Perfect Lie 4:25
B2 Are You Running? 4:20
B3 A.K.A. Love 4:10
B4 We're Always Talking 4:40
B5 Bobby 4:03


  • Backing Vocals [Singer] – Arlene Holmes (tracks: A1 to A4, B2), Arthur Russell (tracks: B1), Joyce Bowden (tracks: B1), Lovelace Redmond (tracks: A2 to A4), Monique Dayan (tracks: A5)
  • Bass – Alex Weir (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B3, B4)
  • Design [Album Art Design] – M&Co*
  • Drums – David Van Tieghem (tracks: A2), Rick Jaeger (tracks: A1, A5 to B5), Yogi Horton (tracks: A3)
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – John 'Tokes' Potoker* (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer [Studio Assistant] – Bob Brackman*, Don Peterkosky*, Fernando Kral, Mark Roule, Nick Delre, Stan Katayama, Tom Vercillo, Tony Masciarotte
  • Guitar – Alex Weir (tracks: A1 to B4), Chris Spedding (tracks: A1, A5), Robbie Mcintosh (tracks: A5, B1)
  • Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Jerry Harrison
  • Management – Gary Kurfirst
  • Mastered By – Jack Skinner
  • Mixed By – David Vartanian (tracks: B5), Eric 'E.T.' Thorngren* (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B4), Jay Mark (tracks: B1), John 'Tokes' Potoker* (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B3)
  • Percussion – David Van Tieghem (tracks: A4, A5)
  • Photography By – Magnum*, Sebastiao Salgado*
  • Producer [Assistant] – Ernie Brooks
  • Producer, Written-By – Jerry Harrison
  • Recorded By – David Vartanian (tracks: A1 to B2, B4, B5), Jay Mark (tracks: B3)
  • Recorded By [Overdubs] – Dave Avidor*, David Vartanian, Eric 'E.T.' Thorngren*, J.C. Covertino*, John 'Tokes' Potoker*, Robin Laine
  • Saxophone – Dickie Landry* (tracks: B1)
  • Synthesizer [Bass] – Bernie Worrell (tracks: B1)


David Van Tieghem appears courtesy of private music.

Recording: all songs recorded by david vartanian at d.v. recording, milwaukee, wisconsin except a.k.a. love by jay mark at sigma sound, new york.
overdubs were recorded by david vartanian at d.v. recording; dave avidor at sorcerer sound, new york; robin laine at can am, encino, california; eric 'e.t.' thorngren, john 'tokes' potoker and j.c. covertino at sigma sound.
Studio assistants: sigma sound: don peterkosky, nick delre, tony masciarotte, mark roule, fernando kral. can am: stan katayama. soundtracks: tom vercillo, bob brackman.
Mastering: sterling sound new york.
thanks to hugh brown.
Thank you: andrea, ira, tina, phil and andy at overland; pat, lenore and bert at padell.

℗1988 phonogram ltd (london). ©1988 phonogram ltd (london)
marketed by phonogram

Made In Greece


Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 25663-1, 1-25663 Jerry Harrison:Casual Gods* Casual Gods ‎(LP, Album) Sire, Sire 9 25663-1, 1-25663 US 1988
9 25663-2, W2 25663 Jerry Harrison : Casual Gods* Casual Gods ‎(CD, Album, Club) Sire, Sire 9 25663-2, W2 25663 US 1988
832 992-4 Jerry Harrison: Casual Gods Casual Gods ‎(Cass, Album) Mercury 832 992-4 Australia 1988
STARL 5494 Jerry Harrison Casual Gods ‎(LP, Album) Fontana STARL 5494 South Africa 1988
832 992-4, SFMC 2 Jerry Harrison : Casual Gods* Casual Gods ‎(Cass, Album) Fontana, Fontana 832 992-4, SFMC 2 Greece 1988

Free download links: