People Like You - "This is what you learned."

People Like You
People Like You  -
1352 mb
  • Musician:
    People Like You
  • Title:
    "This is what you learned."
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: Broken World Media ‎– none
    Type: Cassette, Album, Stereo
    Country: US
    Date of released: 24 Jun 2014
    Category: Jazz, Rock
    Style: Indie Rock, Math Rock, Punk
  • ZIP Size FLAC version
    1352 megabytes
  • ZIP Size MP3 version
    1276 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:


1 Kneeplay 1: "Do you know jazz?" 1:14
2 Isaac 4:29
3 A song about white supremacy 0:51
4 Kneeplay 2: "Lilac and Linwood." 0:42
5 Everything Matters! 3:21
6 Kneeplay 3: "This apple is really depressed." 1:59
7 The Act of Falling 3:17
8 Regret 3:20
9 Kneeplay 4: "Don't date in your early twenties." 1:35
10 The upstairs and downstairs don't exist anymore 5:42
11 Kneeplay 5: "Forever Left-Eye." 1:09
12 Your Third Act 4:31
13 Kneeplay 6: "She didn't even like jazz." 0:55


  • Artwork – Dylan Hanwright
  • Bass – Nick Koechel
  • Drums, Gong – Sander Bryce
  • Guitar, Vocals – Chris Lee
  • Photography – Lillian Lee
  • Trumpet, Glockenspiel – Matt Hull
  • Vocals – Michi Tassey (tracks: 7, 8, 10)


Debut full length from People Like You. The Boston based jazz-damaged indie rock group formed after the breakup of I Kill Giants early this year. This release comes with Christopher Lee-Rodriguez's "Really From" a poetry chapbook companion to the album. "Really From" is published by Lewis Mundt and Beard Poetry.

This is a product of six months of writing new music and trying new things that we've never tried before. This is a result of playing music with the same group of people for three years and growing with each other. This is where we're at creatively, musically, and as adults. This is what we learned.

Thank you to our parents, siblings, and extended families. Thanks to Derrick Shanholtzer-Dvorak, Mike Moschetto, Dylan Handwright, Kevin Duquette, Lewis Mundt, Michi Tassey, Caroline Harvey, Patrick "BIG PAT" Talesfore Jr., Alex "Coach" Pickert, Magz, John Snyder for giving me his volume pedal, every friend we've ever made through this community, every heartbreak and anxiety attack, everyone who ever liked our music and continues to support us in any way, shape, or form.

All music written by People Like You
All words written by Chris Lee

Recorded Live at the Office Recording
Engineered, Mixed, and Mastered by Mike Moschetto

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none People Like You "This is what you learned." ‎(CD, Album) Not On Label none US Unknown

Free download links: